Meet the Team

Meet the Team

OneBodyOneFaith is a registered charity (number 1048842), and a company limited by guarantee (number 3092197). This means that we're accountable to our members, to the Charity Commissioners and to the general public. In order to fulfil these responsibilities, we work within a set of governing documents, agreed with the Charity Commission.  Our members are at the heart of everything we do, and have been since we were established in 1976, as the Gay Christian Movement.

The trustees are responsible for the direction of the charity's work, which is managed on a day to day basis by the  Executive Director, and he and the board meet regularly. Our accounts are independently examined and published annually – so that you can be confident that any donations you make to are work are spent carefully, and in ways which directly support OneBodyOneFaith's mission and vision.

You can find out more about OneBodyOneFaith's governance from our page on the Charity Commission website, including information about the members of our Board of Trustees.

Our Executive Director is Luke Dowding. You can read more about his appointment here.

You can find out more about our Trustees by clicking on the links below:

The Reverend Canon Peter Leonard - Chair
Anthea Colledge - Vice-Chair
Nigel Nash, MBE

Michael Roper
Lisa Jayne-Lewis
Mark Rowland

David Owen - Treasurer

Lu Skerratt

OneBodyOneFaith's registered office is at:

South Church House
25 Market Place
NG24 1EA

Tel:  01636 673072